S.S. Segran : Aegis Chronicles Vol 1: Gwen Mboya

Aegis Chronicles Vol 1: Gwen Mboya

Leave a Tip
$1 Suggested Tip

Formats Available

PDF 759.1 KB
EPUB 289.7 KB
MOBI 360.9 KB


Mysteries & Thrillers, Sci-Fi & Fantasy

For Readers Of

James Dashner, Suzanne Collins, Rick Riordan, C.S.Lewis, Clive Cussler

Buy Books

Connect with the Author




Publication Date

Feb 25, 2018



About the Book    About the Author

Aegis Chronicles are short stories featuring characters from the bestselling Aegis League Series.

A baffling pattern of missing teenagers.

A complicated relationship.

A darkness descending on humanity's horizon.

The League of Sentries work to keep the torch of goodness burning in the world. They serve as the eyes and ears, and often the hands, of the Elders of Dema-Ki, descendants of a long-lost civilization.

Gwen Mboya feels like her life is on a triple-loop roller coaster clinging to its rails.

Teenagers from across the country have been mysteriously disappearing. Many come from the streets; others from regular homes. All brilliant. All vanished without a trace.

Then there’s Marshall, a fifth-generation Sentry like her. A heart of gold, a loyal friend and defender of the light, but the rugged ex-Marine seems blind to her feelings for him. Will he ever see through her bold facade?

Sentries around the world have sensed a growing disturbance in the fabric of life. What does it mean? Is the time for the prophecy at hand? Is the arrival of the Chosen Ones imminent?

As she navigates this maze, Gwen must overcome her own self-doubts to unravel the enigma of the missing kids. What sacrifices lay before her as the dark forces gather?

Worlds Collide. Heroes Arise.

The Chronicles are short stories based on the Bestselling Aegis League Series.

These are the five books in the Aegis League Series:

  • Book 1: Aegis Rising (available now)
  • Book 2: Aegis Incursion (available now)
  • Book 3: Aegis Evolution (available for pre-order now)
  • Book 4: Aegis Desolation (available May 2018)
  • Book 5: Aegis Reckoning (available Nov. 2018)

Join a rapidly growing fan base at www.aegisnovel.com/insider and access Insider-only material including free short-stories, giveaways and advance reader opportunities.

What readers are saying about the books in the Aegis League Series:

  • "An amazing novel from an author to watch! I thoroughly enjoyed it, and plan to read everything else I can find by S.S. Segran. I plan to suggest that my local library purchase these books. They deserve to be widely read and enjoyed.”~ A.J. Norton ~
  • "I just finished reading Aegis Rising for the second time and liked it just as much if not more than the first.” ~Voracious Reader~
  • “Very lovable character. Unpredictable, smart, fun, entertaining. The story drew me in right away." ~ Amazon Reviewer
  • “Wow! An absolutely stunning and intense adventure! I believe this series is some of the best books I have ever read!” ~ Maia Silverdagger~
  • “Aegis Rising by S.S. Segran is laudable for many reasons; the originality of the story line, depth of characters and the general flair for the written word...” ~ Heather G. ~
  • “I have read all of the Percy Jackson, Hunger Games and Divergent series and this series is as good if not better than all of them.” ~ Charlotte Sepulvado ~

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews for the Aegis League Series

"Astonishingly imaginative and thoughtful…”

~Samuel F. Pickering, inspiration for Academy Award-winning movie Dead Poets Society~

"RECOMMENDED. A title like this is screaming for adaptation as a successful film..."

~The US Review of Books~

"THRILLING!...grips onto the reader and never lets go!"

~Feathered Quill Book Reviews~FIVE STARS.

"Unique and compelling. Delivers on every level..perhaps the best sci-fi adventure I have read all year."

~Kathryn Bennett, Readers' Favorite Reviews~

"RIVETING! Takes you on an intriguing ride through mysterious forests and mist-covered mountains to corporate boardrooms and global schemes. Prepare to be swept away on a breathtaking journey!"

~Honore Gbedze, SAGE Foundation~

More From this Author


More From this Author