Polly Becks : MONDAY'S CHILD: Fair of Face

MONDAY'S CHILD: Fair of Face

Leave a Tip
$1 Suggested Tip

Formats Available

PDF 1.2 MB
EPUB 749.1 KB


Mysteries & Thrillers, Romance

For Readers Of

Debbie Macomber, Nicholas Sparks, Nora Roberts, Barbara Kingsolver, Sandra Brown

Buy Books

Connect with the Author


Print Length






Publication Date

February 2, 2015



About the Book    About the Author

Where has supermodel Briony, the one-named wonder of the fashion world, disappeared to? That’s what style magazine maven Katherine Bruce desperately wants to know—and she’s manipulated Pulitzer Prize-winning investigative journalist and war correspondent Erik Bryson into chasing that story down. A serious writer, he’s resentful about being stuck with the fluffy task—and utterly unprepared for what he discovers.

MONDAY’S CHILD: Fair of Face is the second book in the 8-book series The Extraordinary Days by breakthrough novelist Polly Becks. The first book, set in 1991, No Ordinary Day, tells the tale of an epic tragedy that changes life forever in a small town in the wild, mystic Adirondack Mountains of upstate New York, especially for eight special women, and the mystery surrounding that tragedy.

Each book in the Extraordinary Days series makes a direct cash donation to a different charity or non-profit organization. Your purchase of Monday’s Child: Fair of Face benefits The American Cancer Society for cancer research and programs for those affected, those at risk, and those who may one day be affected,

Editorial Reviews

“Beautiful writing and a great story are only the beginning to MONDAY’S CHILD: Fair of Face, the second masterpiece from Polly
Becks. It’s romantic, funny, smart, and scary, with a twist that will absolutely
take your breath away. This is the beginning of a grand new era in women’s
fiction.” ~ Carole Johnson, Romance Reviewer, Beacon Blog Book

More From this Author


More From this Author