Meghan McDonnell : Minor: Volume One

Minor: Volume One

Leave a Tip
$6 Suggested Tip

Formats Available

PDF 836.8 KB
EPUB 169 KB
MOBI 3 MB

Nonfiction

Biographies & Memoirs, Fiction & Literature

For Readers Of

Narrative Nonfiction, Cheryl Strayed, Karl Ove Knausgaard, Abigail Thomas, Joan Didion

Buy Books

Connect with the Author

Contact

Print Length

171

ISBN

B0195KUAG4

Publisher

Amazon

Publication Date

December 18, 2015

Language

English

About the Book    About the Author

Minor: Volume One spans Meghan McDonnell's eighth year through age 17; reflections on family, friendship, education, a stint at survival camp, and coming of age.

For over 30 years, McDonnell has intimately chronicled her life beginning at age eight through present day. With searing candor and tenderness, her musings on daily experiences and observations of family, social and romantic relationships, and the interior life coalesce in a commentary on facing passion and fear, embracing the light and dark, and American life in the 21st century. Wide in scope and vivid and provocative in detail, her journals are her confessional love letter to the world. Join her on a fearless, vulnerable, profoundly surprising, sometimes painful and quixotic, but always honest journey, also known as the human experience. Readers who love Joan Didion or Cheryl Strayed will enjoy this author.

More From this Author

TestBook1

More From this Author