Jason Gurley : The Settlers (Book 1 of The Movement Trilogy)

The Settlers (Book 1 of The Movement Trilogy)

Leave a Tip
$3 Suggested Tip

Formats Available

EPUB 600.7 KB


Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Fiction & Literature

For Readers Of

Hugh Howey, Michael Bunker, Jonathan Lethem, Margaret Atwood, Matthew Mather

Buy Books

Connect with the Author


Print Length


Publication Date




About the Book    About the Author

Book 1 of The Movement Trilogy

Earth is on the brink of ruin. Great storms destroy cities. Rising seas reshape the continents. Afraid for its survival, mankind constructs a fleet of space stations in orbit, and steps off-world.

Among the humans fighting for their future are Micah Sparrow, a widower who uncovers a plot to return mankind to the dark ages; Tasneem Kyoh, who undergoes life-extension treatments and begins the search for humanity's next home; and David Dewbury, a prodigy who believes he knows where that home might be.

But in space, the rules aren't the only things that have changed. Man himself has changed, and with the Earth in tatters behind him, man turns his attention to the one thing left to destroy: himself.

The Settlers is the explosive first book in Jason Gurley's Movement Trilogy, the epic story of man's small step into space, and the great leaps humanity must make to save its own future.

Editorial Reviews

"Jason Gurley will be a household name one day." – Hugh Howey, New York Times bestselling author of Wool and Sand

"An amazing talent... brings the human side to science fiction." – Matthew Mather, bestselling author of CyberStorm and The Atopia Chronicles

"Jason Gurley creates worlds I deeply want to explore." – Michael Bunker, author of Pennsylvania and Wick

"Proof that science fiction can be as emotionally evocative as the finest literary writing." – William Hertling, author of Avogadro Corp

More From this Author


More From this Author