Jill Williamson : By Darkness Hid (Blood of Kings, Book 1)

By Darkness Hid (Blood of Kings, Book 1)

Leave a Tip
$5 Suggested Tip

Formats Available

EPUB 888.9 KB
MOBI 1 MB

Fiction

Children & Teens, Sci-Fi & Fantasy

For Readers Of

Andrew Peterson, Robert Jordan, Stephen Lawhead, Robin Hobb, J.R.R. Tolkien

Buy Books

Connect with the Author

Contact

Print Length

506

ISBN

978-0982104958

Publisher

Enclave Publishing

Publication Date

2009

Language

English

About the Book    About the Author

Given the chance to train as a squire, kitchen servant Achan Cham hopes to pull himself out of his pitiful life and become a Kingsguard Knight. When Achan's owner learns of his training, he forces Achan to spar with the Crown Prince--more of a death sentence than an honor. Meanwhile, strange voices in Achan's head cause him to fear he's going mad. While escorting the prince to a council presentation, their convoy is attacked. Achan is wounded and arrested, but escapes from prison--only to discover a secret about himself he never believed possible.

Editorial Reviews

"This thoroughly entertaining and smart tale will appeal to fans of Donita K. Paul and J.R.R. Tolkien. Highly recommended for Christian Fiction and fantasy collections." - Library Journal

More From this Author

TestBook1

More From this Author