Dana Fraedrich : Out of the Shadows

Out of the Shadows

Leave a Tip
$6 Suggested Tip

Formats Available

PDF 152.9 KB

Fiction

Children & Teens, Sci-Fi & Fantasy

For Readers Of

Gail Carriger, Garth Nix, Marie Brennan

Buy Books

Connect with the Author

Contact

Print Length

430 pages

ISBN

1534771530

Publisher

Createspace

Publication Date

October 28, 2016

Language

English

About the Book    About the Author

When the Allens rescue Lenore from certain torment, she’s offered a new life, a life that can save her from the underworld of crime in which she’s forced to live. The universe is keeping score, however, and Lenore isn't the only one caught in this web of debt. Can she truly escape her past when it comes to find her or will she be drawn back into the darkness?

Homeless, orphaned, living in secret as a thief—Lenore Crowley just wants to survive, but the city of Springhaven has no sympathy for cases such as hers. She chose her path, and the consequences are hers alone. Being caught would mean certain death; her odds of survival are beginning to look bleak. When she meets the Allens, she’s offered a new life. In a world where debts and oaths carry very real weight, however, this second chance comes at a price. Lives entangle, and Lenore soon find that her secrets aren’t so secret. Someone is looking for her, someone who knows who she really is. One wrong move and everything around her might fall.

Fans of Gail Carriger, Garth Nix, and Marie Brennan will delight as this new world unfolds for them. A multi-layered realm of history, subterfuge, colorful characters, potential, and lost magic and technology promises to entrance readers of all ages.

More From this Author

TestBook1

More From this Author